Milkweed! It’s milkweed! Milkweed’s a Wonderful Thing!

i love Milkweed. It’s beautiful and has amazingly fun seed pods. And better yet, they’re the Monarchs favourite plant to eat and lay eggs on! Last summer I smuggled some small plants across the border from my home town of Amhertburg to my new town of Ferndale. (Couldn’t find any local sellers.)  So I planted them and some survived but most didn’t. They’re hard to transplant as the have one main root like a carrot. This spring I waited eagerly for their appearance but nothing. A couple of weeks later I found several foot tall plants, and one has eggs!! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

