Praying Mantis

When I arrived at my daughter’s school, she excitedly told a story of the big bug she saw on the playground and insisted to take me to him. When we reached where he had been, you could probably guess he wasn’t there anymore, so we looked and looked for him. “There he is!” She pointed to a lovely, and yes, big bug! We studied him for several moments and discussed how beautiful he was. I’m so blessed with my daughter’s excitement and curiosity towards her environment.

Leave a Reply

