Gratitude Has Other Gifts

Besides being rewarded with serenity and wholeness while practicing gratitude, I additionally encounter riches of both the spiritual and physical world.

The other day, feeling heavenly as I walked along the beach sharing ‘rock and shell collecting’ with my daughter, I found an arrowhead. They are not all completely rare but in the past 50 years on Lake Erie, all members of my large immediate family collectively have found three (including my recent find). Monetarily valuable they are not but in the big picture I felt like the lake was rewarding me with a great gift by offering me this arrowhead. I felt as though the lake was saying it appreciated my gratitude and was giving me a gold star for good behaviour. And I gratefully accepted. Thank You.

Have you been rewarded when feeling bliss?

Leave a Reply

