My Daughter is a Shaman?

So, Liyaan had me sit in the center of the room while she gave me a “doctor’s check up”. First, she placed her hand on my heart and stared deeply and seriously into my eyes. Next, Liyaan scooped up something imaginary (?) and sprinkled it on my head. Then, she reached into her doctor’s bag (toy box) and pulled out a doll and shook the doll’s crazy hair around my face and shoulders. Liyaan pulled out her car key remote and “tweaked” me several times, handed me a toy to (pretend) eat and firmly exclaimed, “It went away.”

I am not sure what went away but I feel good, so I’m glad.

Leave a Reply

